Euro 2024

Euro Qualifiers Preview: Three Finals to Determine Final Places for European Championships

Euro Qualifier: Georgia v Greece

Georgia vs Greece

On Tuesday, a crucial play-off is set to happen between Georgia and Greece in the Boris Paitchadze Dinamo Arena, with both sides hoping for a spot in Euro 2024. Georgia, who made it to this point after finishing fourth in their qualifying group but fared well in the Nations League, defeated Luxembourg 2-0 last week, whilst Greece, former champions of Europe back in 2004, will be looking to return to the tournament proper following a long absence. This match goes beyond points; it’s a clash of ambitions and a chance to rewrite their respective footballing histories.

Euro Qualifier: Iceland v Ukraine 

Iceland vs Ukraine

Tuesday’s highly anticipated qualification encounter between Iceland and Ukraine will determine who advances to UEFA Euro 2024. Both teams are coming off exciting wins in the semifinals. Iceland overpowered Israel with a hat-trick from Albert Gudmundsson. Ukraine staged a stunning comeback against Bosnia and Herzegovina, coming back from 0-1 down to win 2-1 on the night. While Iceland will be riding high on their current form, Ukraine will be seeking to improve on their dismal head-to-head record against them. With both sides hoping to qualify for the European Championship, this matchup looks to be quite tight.

Euro Qualifier: Wales v Poland

Wales vs Poland

Wales will play Poland in a play-off this coming Tuesday night in Cardiff to guarantee their place at Euro 2024. Wales proved their determination to get a spot in the European Championship after their comfortable 4-1 win in the semi-final against Finland. They hope to repeat their home victory following similar wins against the likes of Austria and Ukraine when they end their lengthy absence from the main tournament. Poland, who defeated Estonia 5-1 in their previous play-off encounter, is determined to win this one as well. The winner of this game moves on to Group D of Euro 2024, where they will face France, the Netherlands, and Austria.

Scroll to Top